An annual conference of European schools eTwinning program was held at “Quantum” college on December 24, 2018, attended by the Consultant of the RA Minister of Education and Science, Gohar Mamikonyan and the Assistant of the Minister Arman Andrikyan, representatives from the Ministry of Education and Science and Regional Administrations, principals, teachers and students from the schools participating in the program.
Gohar Mamikonyan, the Consultant of the RA Minister of Education and Science, welcomed all the participants on behalf of the Minister. The activities implemented throughout 2018 were presented at the conference as well.
National Quality Award Ceremony 2018 took place at the end of the conference, during which certificates and prizes were awarded to the teachers and students with the most outstanding performance during the year.
Prize winners of the National Competition 2018 were announced:

In 7-11 age category,
Sona Adamyan (Winner), teacher of Yerevan N89 basic school,
Meri Baghramyan (Runner up), teacher of Tairov secondary school,

In 12-15 age category,
Lusine Bush (Winner), teacher of “Mkhitar Sebastatsi” educational complex,
Qristine Manukyan (Runner up), teacher of Saralanj basic school

In 16-19 age category,

Astghik Karapetyan (Winner), teacher of Akunq secondary school,

Siranush Sahakyan (Runner up), teacher of Stepanavan high school.

A number of active teachers and schools were awarded encouraging prizes too.